Antioxidant Sunscreen Lotion

NEW Hawaiian Tropic® Antioxidant Plus Lotion

Available in SPF 30 / 50
The NEW Hawaiian Tropic® Antioxidant Plus product line from Hawaiian Tropic is a formulated with green tea extract to form an antioxidant layer on your skin. The new antioxidant sunscreen helps prevent long-term skin damage and premature aging from the sun and features the signature Hawaiian Tropic scent. Its formula, infused with mango, guava, papaya, and passion fruit, provides indulgent protection that instantly transports you to the tropics.
Features & Benefits:
  • Helps prevent skin damage and skin aging from the sun
  • Made with green tea extract to form an antioxidant protective layer on your skin
  • Lightweight texture
  • Leaves skin feeling refreshed and pampered, never greasy
  • Recommended by the Skin Cancer Foundation
  • Broad-spectrum UVA and UVB protection sunscreen skin protection
  • Water-resistant for up to 80 minutes

Share this:

Hawaiian Tropic® Antioxidant Plus Lotion is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 349.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_075486091507, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hawaiian-tropic
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sunscreen!! I live in the tropics so sunscreen is really important. I've never being a fan of it because I don't like feeling greasy or getting sticky with all the residue sunscreens usually leave behind. That's not the case AT ALL with Hawaiian Tropic Antioxidant Plus Sunscreen lotion. I love this sunscreen!!! It's so light that you actually forget you have sunscreen on!!! Its amazing, it leaves your skin smooth, not greasy at all. I used it for the beach with my family, we re applied after an hour and a half and we didn't get burned, so fantastic!! Highly recommended!!!! Ps. It smells amazing too!! Guaranteed you'll love this suscreen!!
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hawaiian Tropic Sunscreen SPF 30 I generally liked the Hawaiian Tropic Antioxidant Plus Sunscreen Lotion with SPF 30. The best thing about it was it wasn't as sticky as other suncreens I've used before. It also did not smell strongly like sunscreen, although that scent wasn't entirely missing. Hours after the initial application, there was a faint suncreen-like smell, but it wasn't as noticeable as other brands I've used. For personal use, I would prefer a higher SPF, but I think this would be a good sunscreen to use when you're going to be out in the sun but not that long. I am planning to continue to use this as a daily sunscreen, especially during the summer.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality sunscreen lotion Hawaiian Tropic is my favorite brand of sunscreen. I use it regularly and really like the smell. I was exited to try the NEW Hawaiian Tropic Antioxidant Plus. I used it heavily during our Bahamas trip. It has the same smell as regular line of product, which is good. The consistence is more watery compared to other lotions. It helps with application, but also means that it goes fast. Also I think it is less water resistant, during swimming I got tanned faster (not burned). With regular lotion it was never the case. In general it's a good quality product, but I feel it offers less protection, so I will stick with a regular Hawaiian Tropic sunscreen lotion.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Even Tan I tan easily, but I always use sunscreen to ensure an even tan and to prevent skin cancer. I struggle to find a sunscreen that lasts more than an hour or two and that can withstand water. Hawaiian Tropic Antioxidant Plus Sunscreen Lotion did those things! I got an even tan and it withstood a day at the lake and a day at the water park with my children. My skin felt smooth and I didn't notice any red marks anywhere. I typically get a slight redness or marks, but I didn't with Hawaiian Tropic Antioxidant Plus Sunscreen Lotion! It's definitely a keeper and something I will continue to purchase! As an additional plus, it smells great!
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, non-greasy sunscreen! Hawaiian Tropic Antioxidant Plus Suncreen Lotion has been great so far. The sunscreen absorbs into my skin fairly well, and it does not leave a greasy, sticky, or white finish on my skin. The sunscreen has a light scent of coconuts (along with the traditional smell of a sunscreen), which is subtle but pleasant. The texture of the sunscreen is also nice because it is lightweight, but the coverage is still good. So far, my sensitive skin has not reacted to this formula (I usually get breakouts of rashes). I can't really tell if the added green tea extract and resulting antioxidant effect is effective, but it is a nice added bonus!
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great and feels great! I love this Hawaiian Tropic Antioxidant Plus Sunscreen Lotion! I first used this sunscreen when I took my first spring bike ride of the season. Since I live in the midwest, I did not want my skin that hasn't seen the sun for months to get burnt, so it was the perfect opportunity to use this sunscreen! I loved how lightweight the sunscreen felt on my skin and how easily it rubbed in. No white residue!! I barely felt like I was wearing any sunscreen. It also has a very pleasant tropical scent that reminds me of spending a day at the beach. This sunscreen protected me during a full day of biking, and I will be using it for all my outdoor activities this summer!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hawaiian Tropic AntiOxidant + Sunscreen! This product came at the perfect time, just as the sun is beginning to get hot again! I usually use sunscreen every day so I was very eager to try this product. The scent alone is enough to make me want to wear it but the real test was if it was kind to my skin. I was pleasantly surprised at how soft this made my skin and how it actually felt like it was protecting me from the UV rays. You also don't need to apply a large amount so this container will probably last me quite some time. I LOVE this sunscreen and will definitely purchase this product, it is the best sunscreen I've used to far and will be using it all summer long!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light feel and smells good As someone who wears sunscreen every day, this sunscreen is lighter and easier to apply than your average sunscreen. I really like how smoothly it goes on. Typical sunscreen is so thick that its difficult to spread over a large surface area of skin, making it annoying to deal with. This sunscreen spreads easily when you are putting it on, so I feel like I ultimately do a better job at covering everywhere. It also smells really nice. It has a nice soft fragrance, not strong at all and does not have that weird smell that sunscreen usually has. All in all, i think it is a good product and makes it much easier and quicker for you to apply sunscreen on daily basis.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I recently tried Hawaiian Tropic Antioxidant 30spf sunscreen for the first time. I truly tried it on the perfect day as I was sitting in direct sunlight for 6 hours while running a garage sale! I followed the directions an reapplied the sunscreen at minimum every two hours and the results were fantastic: nice subtle tan for the first sunny weekend of the season and ZERO pink/burn! My sister was also with me and decided to opt out of sunscreen and she was absolutely fried...final thought: this products works great even at a medium spf level, does not feel greasy, smells great, doesn't smell the overbearing coconut smell of others, and truly made my skin feel great!
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hawaiian Tropic - classic sunscreen To me, Hawaiian Tropic Antioxidant Plus Sunscreen is your classic and traditional sunscreen. Before you purchase I would note that this smells like regular sunscreen (which I personally don’t mind- but doesn’t smell like tea or fruit) and goes on like lotion. I typically purchase sunscreen spray because I think it is easier to apply than lotion however would recommend this sunscreen if you have dry skin and need the extra moisture of a lotion. I will be using now because my skim is still so dry from Chicago wintertime.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Festival Protection I went to a music festival over the weekend and used Hawaiian Tropic 30 SPF. After spending the whole afternoon in the sun, I had no sunburn. I never had to reapply either (but I did not get wet). My skin felt smooth and healthy, but not greasy. The only reason I gave it only 4 stars is because I was disappointed it had no fragrance to it. I suppose this could be good or bad depending on your personal preference, but I like things that smell good (and I like the smell of sunscreen). My husband and I both used this and both enjoyed our festival safely with no damage from the sun. Definitely will use again.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tropical scent sunscreen I really love that sunscreen not only for delicate tropical scent but also for the protection of my skin, keeping my skin moist, being not oily and not leaving any residue. It absorbs very fast and has consistency of a moisturizing cream. Your skin doesn’t feel sticky and there’s no residue left on the skin after application. The Scent is very delicate and not overwhelming. That sunscreen protects well but you have to not forget to reapply it, particularly after being in the water. The dispenser is very convenient and allows to regulate the amount of dispensed cream. I am very satisfied and highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hawaiian Tropic Antioxidant Lotion I have been using the product for the past two weeks. We have been doing a lot of outside yard work, so the perfect time to slip it on. I like that it has a light and refreshing scent. It doesn't smell overally of sunscreen. It has a very smooth, silky feel when I put it on my skin. It wasn't grainy or sticky in any way. I love that! Most sunscreens feel as if they sit on top of the skin. This one feels like it really soaks in to do it's job. It also left me feeling slightly moisturized. After being out in the sun, i didn't have any burns or discomfort. I took once star off because I wish that it had a bit higher spf, so maybe that is something they could add in the future.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sunscreen! I'm fair skinned and get burned very easily. I've worn this a few times and didn't get any burns even though I was out for a few hours at a time and swimming. I reapplied every 2 hours, of course. It has a very nice sweet smell to it, it does not smell like sunscreen at all. Because of the smell you can wear it anywhere without having an overpowering smell on you, it just smells like a nice lotion. Another aspect I really liked was that it does not leave a white cast, like most sunscreens do! I can't believe it's under 10 bucks, it feels like a more high end sunscreen. Definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ready for the Summer!! I am head over heels for Hawaiian Tropic AntiOxidant + Sunscreen Lotion! It smells just like island life to me! A mix of coconut and sunshine! I love that it is a squeeze tube and comes out easily. When you smooth it on your skin it melts in instantly and you are not left with a weird white hue like with some sunscreens. When I used it at the beach it did a great job and I did not burn! (I was at the ocean in 85+ degree weather!) I did sweat and did re-apply it per directions but it soaked in even with my damp skin! I think it would even be great as a daily lotion because of the way it easily soaks in and is not heavy on your skin! I will definitely be buying more for the rest of summer!
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light feel and pleasant smell I used this sunscreen while in North Palm Beach, Florida for my bachelorette party last weekend. It was sunny the entire time we were there and I have pale skin, so sunscreen is my best friend. I hate greasy feeling sunscreens, and luckily this was not one of them. The sunscreen had a pleasant beachy scent and felt very light-not oily at all. It also provided effective coverage from the sun as long as I reapplied it every hour or so! I give it four stars just because there's no way of knowing if the antioxidant layer actually did or will do anything to benefit my skin, so I really don't think that's an important selling point since in the short term I can't imagine it making a difference.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Sunscreen Hawaiian Tropic has out done themselves with their new Antioxidant Plus sunscreen. The fragrance is great. It absorbs nicely and leaves my skin feeling buttery soft without an oily or greasy residue. It is extremely lightweight. I spend quite a bit of time in the sun with having a pool in our backyard. It only has to be reapplied every 80 minutes when in the water which is nice so you're not constantly having to get out and reapply it. The one thing that would make this sunscreen even better is if it came in spray form. I find that spray sunscreens are much more convenient and I would be more apt to buy it just for that feature alone. It has done it's job and kept me from getting sunburned.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite sunscreen! I was skeptical about trying a new sunscreen at first. I figured it would be like everything else out there and have all the qualities I hated about sunscreen. But I'm so happy I tried this product. It doesn't have that greasy feeling where you don't want to touch anything afterwards. It's doesn't have that typical sunscreen smell and instead has a pleasant scent. Not only does it provide protection from the sun, but it also moisturizes your skin. I'm happy to report I did not get sunburn, nor did my skin break out. I no longer dread applying sunscreen and will happily continue using it!
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sunscreen! I LOVE Hawaiian Tropic sunscreen! It smells like coconut (my fave!) and it takes me back to Hawaii whenever I crack open the lid on the bottle. It's the Hawaiian Tropic AntiOxidant + Sunscreen Lotion. It's SPF 30 with UVA & UVB protection and it's made with Green Tea Extract. First of all the packaging is really pretty. I love the mixture of the tan and purple together. And the bottle has a nice, smooth texture. It has a nice light coconut scent which isn't too strong or too sweet. It also blends into my skin really easily! I hate when sunscreens don't blend out well. I felt that it did a good job of protecting me from the sun all while keeping my skin moisturized. Featured in the photo: a Hawaiin Kukui Nut Lei from our Hawaii trip a couple years ago.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protects Tattooed Babes, Too! I wasn't able to try this as soon as I got it because PA doesn't know what Spring is! However, I was able to use it twice last week while doing some yard work and it was amazing! I did not have the weird sunscreen smell or oily feel. It went on like a light lotions and smelled faintly. My fiance and I worked outside for roughly 4 hours and I did not get a bit of redness! I'm very fair-skinned, have a family history of melanoma, and have many color tattoos. I will say that after a few uses, I didn't see any "difference" in fading/lack there of with my tattoos, but I will say that I had ZERO evidence of prolonged sun exposure. My fiance, on the other hand, is particularly red and stingy. Go figure!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunscreen that survived Las Vegas Heat living in the hot Las Vegas heat , you need a good sunscreen to protect your skin especially when the temperatures are over a hundred degrees . This sunscreen was amazing t for my skin, it did not give me a that after a few minutes I would sweat it out. This Hawaiian Tropic antioxidant+held up to the sun Like A Champion and I did not sweat it out. I also love the fact that it does not smell like a strong sunscreen it has a pleasant smell probably because it is infused with green tea extract to give your skin a smooth feeling. This is the first time that I have ever tried a Hawaiian Tropic sunscreen and I'm glad that I have, because I think when I run out of this I am definitely buying another one.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells great with a little shimmee So I received this product after a vacation where I was less then diligent about applying any SPF, (I know how could i). So my main goal was to not hurt my skin any more but try to keep it happy! I found this particular sunscreen smells fantastic not quite the same as other sunscreens but not drastically different either but very pleasant. Also initial reaction is it makes your skin glow, which after having red dehydrated skin I really appreciated. These are the little extras I did not expect. What I did expect is for it to protect my skin from further sun burn which it did quite well.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Short-Term Good I am a redhead, so I tend to burn easily. I have to be very careful with sunscreen to make sure I don't have significant burns. This stuff works as well as I'd hope in the current, as it prevents burns when applied with consistency. I can't yet speak to whether or not its longterm claims are accurate, though I'd be willing to stick with it in hopes that it's true. My only complaint is common with sunscreens: it has chemicals that can cause damage in certain parts of the ocean (ie: the coral reef), so I have to be intention about when and where I use it versus my intended activities.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Smells Good Given the weather I wasn't able to use the Hawaiian sunscreen until this past week. I was able to get out int he middle of the day for some fresh air. I have light somewhat sensitive skin so I try to make sure I always put on sunscreen before too much exposure. I've never used this sunscreen before but I really like it. It goes on smooth and has a nice smell which was refreshing. Typically I find sunscreens to be heavy, oily and uncomfortable, but this was the perfect amount of coverage where I felt it was heavy enough to do its job, but not heavy enough that I was turned off from wearing it. Looking forward to using it down the beach this summer, and may have to pick up another bottle for my sister!
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aloha Therapy with Hawaiian Tropic Hawaiian Tropic Antioxidant Plus Lotion is my new favorite sunscreen! I used the SPF30 version of this product on my weeklong trip to Florida and I am ecstatic with it! With its lightweight, nongreasy texture and its pleasant signature Hawaiian Tropic scent (smelling of mango, guava, papaya, and passion fruit), the sunscreen is formulated with green tea extract to form an antioxidant layer on the skin to help prevent long-term skin damage and premature aging from the sun. With its broad spectrum UVA and UVB protection and water resistance (up to 80 minutes), I had no sunburn whatsoever (and I am always prone to burning whenever I visit the beach). I can't wait to use this summertime staple all season!
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight sun protection! I’m not always good at wearing sunscreen when going outdoors, mainly because I hate the greasy thick paste and noticeable sunblock smell. With the Hawaiian Tropic AntiOxidant + lotion, I’ve actually added it to my daily routine as well as my kids. Now that it’s summer it’s especially important to protect your skin from sun damage. I love the lightweight formula! It feels like I’m just applying regular daily lotion. My daughter always reminds me to put some on her before dropping her off at daycare. She loves it too! I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Sunscreen! The Hawaiian Tropic "Antioxidant Plus Sunscreen Lotion" is my new absolute favorite sunscreen! I've never really enjoyed putting sunscreen on, it's just such a hassle and I can't stand the thick and greasy texture that so many have. However, this Hawaiian Tropic sunscreen feels just like a light hand-lotion, so it's smooth and very easy to put on. The sunscreen also left my skin feeling soft and smooth, perhaps from the green tea extract. Plus, the smell is amazing, as it's infused with mango, guava, papaya, and passion fruit, and the smell somehow still lingered nicely on my skin by the end of the day. I also did not burn after spending a few hours in the hot sun, so it definitely serves it's purpose!
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lightweight, universal sunscreen Overall: Very lightweight and easy to apply; Don't expect this to add any shimmer or color My initial thought from the packaging was that it was 1) for the face and 2) it would have some sort of illumination/highlighting effect. While I was minimally disappointed when this wasn't the case, I still use it mainly on my face, as it hides/blends well under makeup - I ended up using this process while I attended a wedding (see photo). While I didn't have any issues with this product, I would probably consider other options in the future, the exception being if these features were added: 1) Some sort of highlighting/BB effect, as I have a lot of blemishes, especially on my face and 2) Higher SPF (< 50 SPF).
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised! I really hate sunscreen because of the greasy, white residue but obviously really need it especially being a cancer survivor. I decided to try Hawaiian Tropic Antioxidant Plus Sunscreen anyways even though I didn't trust it was lightweight. To my surprise, it's actually VERY lightweight, it has a great smell and the greasy feeling is minimal. The other plus is that it doesn't leave you looking like you have white-out all over your skin. Actually, my skin feels as if I put lotion on and it made it soft. I used it at the beach all day and it stayed on well and I didn't burn. It's made with green tea extract and has a cancer foundation logo. I am very pleasantly surprised, this is definitely my new favorite.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it, I love it, I want some more.. SPF! I want it in 50+! I loved this product. It doesn’t make you look greasy or feel too heavy. My cousin and I both wore this on our faces and neither of us had any breakouts after using this product. I attached a picture so you can see how little spf shine we have! As a redhead I’m very familiar with sunscreen and this one is a good one! I just wish it had more spf so I didn’t have to worry about getting burnt. After I came in from the lake and showered that my complexion was clearer and brighter than before going out. I really think it was the sunscreen working it’s magic! I’ll be using this again during times when I feel like 30 will work (aka not out on the water.) Added bonus, it smells great!
Date published: 2018-05-06
  • y_2018, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_075486091507, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hawaiian-tropic
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT