Dark tanning oil

Hawaiian Tropic® Dark Tanning Oil

Hawaiian Tropic® Dark Tanning Oil will give you beautifully luminous skin. This intensely hydrating oil bathes your skin in moisture and has a fresh coconut scent that will leave you feeling transported to the tropics.

Features & Benefits:
  • Contains a blend of rich oils
  • Exotic island botanicals
  • Classic coconut fragrance

Share this:

Hawaiian Tropic® Dark Tanning Oil is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 107.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_075486087432, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hawaiian-tropic
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trusted Classic I bought Hawaiian Tropic Dark Tanning (my favorite) about a week ago, and I just love the silky feeling that it makes my skin feel and that smell, just takes me to a better place.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Noooooooooooo So I am 16 year old that I bought this product, and when ever I have put in on it makes my skin really red and it makes my skin irritated. I have called the company for refund and the costumer service said since it's open you can return it anymore. I didn't give up and gave it home chance saying maybe the sun was too strong today but even if it's cloudy I get irritated and red..... So I don't know what I should do right now......!!!!
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing tanning oil I absolutely love this tanning oil! It gives me a dark, even tan quick! It also smells incredible! Overall a wonderful product. I swear by it and will not stop using it.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Golden Tan Used it for 30 years, best Tan Ever! Each day out with this oil amplifies your tan especially near water.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I use this product annually and enjoy a beautiful tan. I love the oil since it keeps my skin so smooth.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lotion ever !!! I am 36... my mother and 5 aunts always used this when I was a young girl.. I remember them laying in the sun everyday from 12-3 .. I used to put it on as well but I'm assuming I never gave it much thought as to the softness of my skin ... as I became a teenager I started laying in the tanning bed .. my mom still using this product always told me your paying to much for then lotions this is the best ... and I used to say times have changed mom ... I would pay up to $85 for tanning lotion ... last month I'm at the dollar store I seen Hawaiian .. my thought instantly went back to a kids .. my mom and aunts laying in the sun ... it was $6 I bought it ... I came home put some on the smell is so refreshing .. layer in my tanning bed got out and my skin was so silky and healthy looking !!! Long story short .... I will never give it up again !!!
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT STUFF!!! After I turned 48 I noticed my skin was starting to feel and look a bit dry, especially after a shower and shave. So, for the past 6 months I apply some on my face, neck and chest every day while in the shower and then finish off with a cold rinse to close up those pores. What a huge difference its made. Would recommend this as a daily extreme hydrating oil any day of the week. Try it. My home will never be without this product again!!
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only tanning oil I use for years but Just got back from southern Florida UV index “extreme” 11-13 I wanted to get good color but seemed to not work to well. I used the 0 spf oil and I’m very fair skinned I shoulda fried but didn’t. My friend said I didn’t get good color because oil doesn’t work. I did get pretty brown in the three days I was out in sun all day but never burnt. Weird. I always thought that it was like an Excelerator anyone know?
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love everything but the mineral oil I really wish they came out with a version of this that has all the same ingredients but excluded mineral oil. Even if they added a different vegetable oil instead of mineral oil would be perfect. I don’t use petroleum products on my skin and wish they had a version of this lotion without it. I’d even pay a higher price! I love the scent and would even use it as a daily moisturizer.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Stuff I have been using this stuff for 40 years! I cannot sweat due to having my nerves removed because of R.S.D. the only way I can keep my body cool is putting this Awesome stuff on. I am very allergic to sunscreen, and I am so glad you guys sell this WITHOUT sunscreen. I am 55 but look like I am late 20's early 30's because of your product! Please keep on offering this!
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GLAD I FOUND THIS! I have used tons of tanning lotions ect, they would either not work at all or stink so bad. This Oil is my favorite! I get super tanned the second day and the third day I'm brown as heck! I normally burn also and with this I do not burn which is good because using some lotions or Oils I would get the tingles that I hated. Anyone who wants a great fast tan GET THIS!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Formula the best!!! I work outdoors cleaning Pools, so I am on the pool deck getting Sun and the Water reflects the light back to me as well so ive got quite a nice natural tan then I decided to go back to what I used in the 70s the Original Formula. I darkened up within the day and my skin felt great.The Oils used are of such a quality that for the price you really cant go wrong.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My summer must have! Nothing makes me tan, I'm almost translucent! I decided to try the dark tan oil many years ago, hoping it would work. Bang! First try and my skin looked amazing. I get my what should be natural Italian tan each summer now. My skin is never dry, nor have I ever personally had a sun burn. The only product I will ever use for my amazing summer tans!
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from using for near half a century!!! Made me brown as a berry when young! Always keeps my skin supple & hydrated thru the decades; even kept away any hint of stretch marks when having 2 sons. Now that I'm an official senior citizen I need it to keep on hydrating my less than young skin. ;-) TY Hawaiian Tropics for The Best Oil EVER Made - tanning or otherwise!!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the smell I love this product, gives a great tan and smells great
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YOU NEED THIS PRODUCT So, I have red hair and verrrryyy pale skin. I visited the tanning bed for roughly three weeks before purchasing this baby. This oil completely blew me away! I am actually a tan red head!! I've bought this for both my mom and sister (who have much more natural color than I do) and they love it too!
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best of the Best! My parents both have tan-skinned backgrounds, but somehow I am the lightest naturally. That's why I use Hawaiian Tropics Dark Tanning Oil so I can fit in with the family! Such an easy and amazing product, I have always used it and I will never change!
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have a pretty light olive complexion and this stuff gets me DAAAARK in the summer! Always keeps me moisturized and still gives me even color with my 100spf sunscreen (I use that on my tattoos) if I could buy in bulk at a cheaper price I would!
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tan&glowing i wasn't sure if tanning lotions or oils worked better but i decided to go with this oil and it works great! i would say i tan fairly easy but this oil really darkened the tan and it makes your skin soft, glowing, and it has a great scent!
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!!! I just recently bought this product, i have only used it once, it was a cloudy day and i only laid out for 20 minutes or so and even then my skin gained amazing color....i can’t wait to use it when the sun is actually shining!
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smell I have been using Hawaiian Tropics for years and loved it until this year. I bought 2 new bottles and apparently the manufacturer has done something to the scent. It has a coconut bug spay smell. I will not be buying anymore.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't leave home without it Perfection in a bottle, have used this product for many years now and can't fault it. Light and easy on the skin which is great for someone suffering from excema like myself, not harsh at all and is perfect for that dream tan
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over 40 years of Use As I’m heading out the door to buy another bottle....I flash back to all of use girls fighting over the bottle while laying all in a row in the sand. Hawaiian Tropic you have given us some great memories for many generations.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY GO TO Ive been getting this for a while now and it really is the best product out there for outside tanning (like at the beach or by a pool). I get a shade darker each time i use it. in love!!
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAWANIAN TROPIC DARK OIL I have used this for years. Its my favorite suntan oil. It is getting harder and harder to find. This is why I'm looking up your sight. I would like to buy a couple bottles for summer
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes even the dryer skin types out there soft! I have bought this every year and it never disappoints! I go boating at least 3 days each week and am outside all the time, it smells amazing and makes your skin so smooth!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Tanning Standard! I have used this product many times for my tanning needs. If you like getting that dark tone to your skin, this is the standard bearer that all others would follow.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for tanning! I use this for tanning before going to the beach or before I'm out in the sun all day. Getting a tan before hand prevents me from burning. Plus I love the scent!!
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY ZONE Hawaiian Tropic is my "go to" not only for a great golden tan and super silky moisturized skin, the fragrance puts me in my "HAPPY ZONE". Five Stars all the way!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for summer I have been using this dark tanning oil for many years. I use it all year round, my skin gets very dry in the winter it really helps. So it's not just for winter.
Date published: 2016-06-10
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_075486087432, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hawaiian-tropic
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT