2017_Sport_IslandSportLotionSunscreen_50_150x407

Hawaiian Tropic® Island Sport® Lotion Sunscreen

Available in SPF 15 / 30 / 50

With the high performance protection of Hawaiian Tropic® Island Sport® sunscreen, you can feel free to get lost in the day. Enjoy ultra-light, non- greasy, sport level protection with an inviting tropical scent—great for keeping your skin looking and feeling beautiful.

Features & Benefits:
  • Breathable, ultra-light sunscreen won’t clog pores
  • Fast-absorbing, sweat-resistant formula won’t run into eyes
  • Fresh tropical scent
  • Broad-spectrum UVA and UVB protection
  • Water-resistant for up to 80 minutes
  • Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

Share this:

Hawaiian Tropic® Island Sport Lotion Sunscreen is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_075486089863, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hawaiian-tropic
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection! Spent the day at the beach last week and applied this sunscreen and it protected all day, no sticky lotion and smells good. I received this product free for review and my honest opinion.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sunscreen! I really love it when I use Hawaiian Tropics Island Sport.I also love the smell,makes me smell so good.It hydrates my skin when I'm wearing.It is easy to apply.Also light weight.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product This does exactly what you need it to, doesn't go on too heavy, and has an average scent. This is a great sunscreen to have in your beach bag, or back pack for a day at the park
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way to go Hawaiian tropic! This is a great product and works wonders. My husband is a pool guy and has been protecting for years. My children have also always been protected.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good. I love the strength of the sunscreen. Just wish it didn't feel so heavy. Other than that it's pretty decent.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells wonderful! Works great to protect my skin and it smells wonderful. My boyfriend and I love it!
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love this stuff i will never use anything else again❣❣
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love that it stays on through all my activities.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sunburn I bought this before vacation and was very excited to use! Applied 25 min before going outside. Applied 1 hour later. Cams inside after 2 total hours outside and was a lobster. Now I can't sit in the sun the rest of my vacation. I used spf 50 and was shocked at how burnt I got. I used another brand on my face (spf 30) and no burn at all. Will not be buying this ever again, and may even return upon returning home.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crazy Sunburn Bought this when we realized we were out of sunscreen and would be camping for a few days. Applied sunscreen 3 times in a 4-5 hour span and always after getting out of the water. Ended up getting painful sunburn everywhere sunscreen had been applied multiple times. Husband used sunscreen to protect a tattoo he's been getting work done one. He ended up burning as well. It's like we never used it at all.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Dissapointed I just bought this based on other products we've used and loved in the past .... I purchased the 30 and we were sunburned with in the hour. We even gave the product a second chance with the same results.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for non-sensitive skins I've been using for a month now and I must say it feels really light on the skin, and its effectiveness in the water is as excellent as it is outside. My only problem is that I find it to be a little bit irritant on the skin when just applied (and not yet in the sun), especially in my face and arms. I think it might be because of the perfume. Still, I love the smell of it!
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Caused a stinging sensation I used this product on my face and body at a water park today, over a 5 hour period I reapplied 2 times and I only got a little burnt on my shoulders, however when I reapplied on my face and got back into the water my face started stinging and it didn't ease up for several minutes. So while I think it worked well on my body I would not recommend for use on the face.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible! I used the broad spectrum SPF 50 on the whole family today, and we are completely burned! This is a terrible product that did absolutely nothing to protect our skin. I am very disappointed and miserably burned. I am also dealing with miserable and burned kids. I will never buy this product again, and I urge people to look elsewhere for a good sunscreen.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! It smells like Heaven! I am so glad that I had the change to review this amazing product. Don't you just hate those sunscreen when you put them on your face they are like white mask. They are greasy and yukky but not this one. This sport's sunscreen is light and it smell like heaven. It smells like the tropics and Hawaii. I love this sunscreen very much!
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Sunscreen! I received a deluxe sized sample of the Hawaiian Tropic Island Sport Ultra Light SPF 30 sunscreen in a recent Target Beautybox. I've been a loyal fan of Hawaiian Tropic for at least 10 years. This one goes on light, absorbs quickly, doesn't feel sticky, and smells fantastic! Highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works wonderful I bought this to use when we were doing sports out in the sun. It works amazing. Even with all the sweating it lasted the whole day and kept us protected from the sun. It also smells great and takes me back to my days at the beach! I would recommend this product to all the active people out there!
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Turns skin orange This sunscreen for some reason leaves an orange film over my skin that needs to be scrubbed off. I at first thought I had a rash, but soon realized after a couple more times of using this sunscreen that it was able to be rubbed off. It turns my fingernails orange as well. Disappointed.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for the Perfect Tan! I use Hawaiian Tropic every summer for an excellent tan and feeling. Knowing that I will not burn from the direct sunlight. I love the feel and smell of the most amazing suntan lotion in the world for me. Using it for more than 20 years.
Date published: 2017-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought this to try, I don't burn easily but after spending a whole day in a convertible I found I do need a little help from Sun screen. This stuff works great, it's sports formula lasts even when sweating. This is a must try
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Finish I used Hawaiian Tropic Island Sport sunscreen for the first time this summer. The lotion goes on smooth without leaving any greasy residue behind. I love the silky feeling and the excellent sun protection it provides.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sunscreen Lotion Youreyes won't get that stinging feeling. I put this on my face including my forehead before I hit the tennis courts. I sweat while I play but no sign of stinging. Good stuff plus its not oily or greacy .
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I use this every summer for all of my beach and camping trips! It smells amazing, makes my skin soft and always gives me perfect protection.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully hydrating, great fragrance I really like this product. It absorbs quickly and hydrates very well. Great fragrance. I think it will extend the life of my tan.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I recommend it to everybody it was a tru it was a But I can getBut I can get it because it's like I never go back to somthinh ells when it's like I never
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sports lotion This is a great lotion because it helpst you from sink cancer and protect you from the light
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing scent I got this product for free for a review. I love the scent and I love the coverage.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunblock non greasy Looking for a good sunblock that is non greasy found this one and it works great!!
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REAAALLY GOOOD I bought this and works really nice. I used it when we were out in the beach.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is a great product. It smells good and it works well.
Date published: 2017-02-18
  • y_2017, m_12, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_075486089863, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hawaiian-tropic
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT