silk hydration spray

Hawaiian Tropic® Silk Hydration Weightless Sunscreen

Available in SPF 15 /30

Feel only the moment with Hawaiian Tropic® Silk Hydration Weightless sunscreen. This air soft protection and 12- hour moisturization will leave your skin feeling luxuriously soft while being protected from the sun.

Features & Benefits:
  • Feels indulgent on the skin – as if it’s barely on
  • Safe and effective broad-spectrum UVA and UVB sunscreen
  • Blended with exotic island botanicals
  • Unmistakable Hawaiian Tropic® fragrance will delight your senses
  • Premium airless pump
  • Water-resistant for up to 80 minutes
REVIEW HIGHLIGHTS

Sun protection and moisturizer! Love this! So hydrating like a two in one product! Very sad to see the shimmer affect sun lotion go though..please bring back!!

Amelia23

Share this:

NEW HAWAIIAN TROPIC® SILK HYDRATION™ WEIGHTLESS SUNSCREEN is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 2890.
  • y_2019, m_1, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2890
  • loc_en_US, sid_075486090296, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hawaiian-tropic
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 171ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky Smooth, No Break out and No Burn! I LOVED it! It feels smooth and silky on the skin. It absorbs nicely, you don't have to keep rubbing and rubbing for the white to dissipate. It has a nice scent that is subtle and not overpowering. Sometimes when I use product, I break out, but this touts it is "oil free" and "won't clog pores" and it didn't cause me to break out during my drip (unlike what I used on my chest). I could go in the pool and not worry about reapplying right away because it's water resistant. It made my skin feel smooth. Also, this is a great size to tote to the beach. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I give 4 stars because I'm like sprays better than having to smooth on. But this product is amazing!! The smell smells so good and just makes you want to be outside enjoying life! The texture is light and airy and it smooth's on your skin with ease. And as the product says "Feels as if it's barely on." You put it on and you don't feel caked on with sunscreen, you put it on and you don't have that smell of sunscreen either! I recommend buying this for your summer vacation in the sun. It protects and smells good and its easy to put on, minus the spray. Go buy this now and you wont be disappointed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really hate a thick greasy sunscreen when I am trying to enjoy a beautiful day n the sun.I was excited to try Hawiian Tropic Silk Hydration Weightless Lotion Sunscreen .The fact that it said it was weightless made me intriged as I have never seen a weightless sunscreen.It was everything I ever wanted in a sunscreen.It was so sheer and didn't feel greasy and heavy on my skin.It had a light summer time smell with the coconut scent I love from Hawiian Tropic.The only down side is it did leave my hands a little greasy.Overall, I am very pleased with it and it will be in my bag this summer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My experience with Hawaiian Tropic® Silk Hydration™ Weightless Lotion Sunscreen has been awesome! I never wore sunscreen before because the cream stuff always felt thick and greasy and the sprays never dried right, and would leave a slimy residue. This sunscreen by Hawaiian Tropic is amazing though. The pump is great because it is clear so you can see where the sunscreen is so you don't get too much. Applying is easy, just put it on like regular cream sunscreen. This stuff though dries quickly and you don't feel it on your skin. I love it and will continue to use this through the summer! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely love the new Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration Weightless Lotion Sunscreen. It is gentle on sensitive skin and absorbs like any moisturizer. It's very hydrating and the fact it has SPF is an awesome bonus. I have very fair skin and always make sure to wear SPF whether I'm indoor or outdoor because it is always good to protect your skin on the chance you'll end up going outside. I didn't notice any tacky feeling after using, which is pretty common with any sunscreen, but this product is fantastic. Also has the signature tropical scent Hawaiian Tropic is known for and I love it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love everything about this! It smells great and the bottle is also appealing! It not only smells great, but it also feels amazing on my skin! The fact that it also has a moisturizing lotion in it as well as being able to provide my skin the protection that it needs from the sun is amazing! Hands down the best sunscreen I have ever used! The sunscreen really protected my fair skin from the sun's harmful rays which I really appreciated and it even lasted all day long, I only had to apply this once to have the protection that I needed! It also left my skin soft and amazing to touch! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product as a whole is amazing. The packaging is different. I wasn't used to the whole idea of sunscreen in a pump but that actually made my life easier compared to spray sunscreens. I liked that the sunscreen was actually a moisturizer as well as a sunscreen. After a day in the sun it's good to know my skin is still being moisturized as well as protected from the sun. The sunscreen is lightweight which is perfect for warm Summer days. Feeling sticky on a humid day isn't the best feeling. The only thing I didn't like was that there wasn't an expiration date printed on the bottle. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this sunscreen. It has great SPF coverage but it doesn't feel like any sunscreen ive ever used before. It is light weight and non greasy feeling. It blend into my skin easy and I dont feel the need to wash my hands off after because it isn't sticky or greasy. It makes it so much easier to use on the good where ever we are at. I also love the smell of this sunscreen. It smells like coconut like a lotion. unlike other sunscreen the smell gross. My skin also feels so great after using this sunscreen. It feels silky soft, so i feel like the sunscreen is actually improving my skin. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I an in love of this Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration lotion. I am not sure about the smell as what smell it is. Sometimes, I think like smell of a banana. What ever it is but I love it. and it lasts all day. even after 4 hours of putting it on whenever my hand goes near my face, I smell it and it picks me up. Also, the silky feel of it. Just melts in the skin that it so different that traditional sunscreens that have heavy thick cream feel. The only complaint is I wish it had higher SPF level. This just has 30 and I would like some more protection for my skin. Otherwise great product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I highly recommend Hawaiian Tropic® Silk Hydration™ Weightless Lotion Sunscreen! True to the brand the weightless sunscreen has a fresh and tropical scent that transports you to chill mode immediately. I love the way that the lotion feels on my skin (it is light and not at all greasy) and it spreads on smoothly! The bottle that the lotion comes in is super fun too and the pump works well to get out the perfect amount of sunscreen without making a mess of the lotion pouring out of the bottle like other sunscreens. Hawaiian Tropic® definitely did an amazing thing with this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I remember my mom using Hawaiian Tropic on me and herself when I was a kid, so this brand has been trusted brand for as long as I could remember. I love the new Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration Weightless Lotion Sunscreen because I get two benefits in one product. I get great protection from the sun and a moisturizing lotion at the same time. It soaks in like a lotion and doesn't feel thick and sticky. Oh, and I almost forgot to mention the wonderful scent that Hawaiian Tropic is know for. Every time I use this product it reminds me I need to take a vacation to a tropical island. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed Hawaiian Tropic® Silk Hydration™ Weightless Lotion Sunscreen. One of the first things that I noticed was the way it went on so sheer and smooth. It felt like I was getting pampered! It rubs in well and feels so lightweight that its like you have no sunscreen on at all! The scent is absolutely amazing; it is a mix between tropical fruits and flowers. It smells so good!I like the 30 SPF because that is what I usually use, and the 12 hour moisturization. It definitely feels like my skin is silky and protected. This is my new favorite sunscreen, and I will be buying this again and again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sunscreen lotion is wonderful! It smells wonderful and takes you back to every sunny vacation you've been on! It protects your skin well and after you've applied it, it really sinks in to your skin as if it is really weightless. You really don't feel as if it's there and I love the new pump style! It makes it to where you can put it on a table and use it instead of having to hold the bottle in your hand and it makes less of a mess! This post was sponsored by Hawaiian Tropic as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love I have been using this product since I got it free for a sample mission. I love it so much I won't use any other brand anymore and have bought a couple bottles already. This product is exactly what is says, weightless! I cannot even tell I am wearing sunscreens like those other cakey feeling sunscreens. And the smell is amazing, not like the typical sunscreen smell. Whenever I use it I feel like I'm on a tropical island. I have never found a product I enjoyed more than this and even got a couple family members to switch. I would recommend this product anyday for anyone.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How would you like to have long lasting uv protection without actually feeling sweaty or weighed down by lotion or product? How about a fun applicator pump to make your life a bit easier? Now what about applying lotion with a scent that its so surreal that you're instantly transported to an island paradise. Isn't this a product that we only dream of? But what if I told you that the Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration Weightless Sunscreen was that product of your dreams. So why the heck are you sitting there reading this and not preparing to get this amazing sunscreen. Trust me you will not be disappointed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received a free sample of this product from Crowdtap as part of a sampling and the opinions stated are solely my own. Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration Weightless Lotion Sunscreen is so nice and easy to apply! It goes on smoothly and I absolutely love the application process. It comes out quickly and easily and there is no fussing and fighting with the bottle shaking it trying to get some product out only to have it make a mess. It has a nice light fragrance that you actually enjoy wearing that doesn't smell weird. It offers good protection and does exactly what it's supposed to do. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration Weightless Lotion Sunscreen is a great lightweight, moisturizing, and great smelling sunscreen lotion. It is very easy to apply, pump, rub in , and go. Very travel friendly. It smells very good, like coconuts, sunscreen and the beach, this brings me instantly to the beach to enjoy a sun filled day in the water. It has great staying power with sweat and water, and brings great hydration when your skin gets beat on by the water, sun, sand and whatnot. I love the feeling of this lotion and will be purchasing it annually before the summer. Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I give this product 5 stars because it's like no other sunscreen I have ever used. I was amazed that it was more like a weightless lotion and soaked into my skin. Most sunscreens just sit right on top of my skin. I was also amazed that it didn't make my daughters skin break out like every other sunscreen we have tried. The tropical smell of the product was fabulous. Then really liked the packaging and the mixed colors. I like that it comes in different SPF that accommodated the whole family. I will be buying it soon and I have and will continue to recommend the product to others. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I try to wear SPF everyday but I skip more days than I should because of the hassle of regular SPF formulas. Hawaiian Tropic® Silk Hydration™ Weightless Lotion Sunscreen is NOT a regular SPF. I can easily use it instead of my regular lotion seamlessly, actually this works better than my reg lotions! It goes on smooth and absorbs quickly and completely. I really loved the scent and feel. It is very close to a "butter" type moisturizer and I love that! The scent smells like vanilla-almonds and nothing like traditional SPF formulas. I felt pampered! I can't think of any downside or excuse to not wear this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product! I was really surprised by how great it was! Before I tried it I didn't think any sunscreens could be different or special. This one is very light, yet incredibly effective. It has a nice scent of cocoa butter, rather than the strong scent of sunscreen, so it is very pleasant. It goes on soft and creamy and moisturized my skin. It was easy to rub in and didn't leave any white streaks, like the other kids do. It is a peach skintone color, so it minimizes that possibility anyway. It doesn't leave you oily or sticky either. This is great for any occasion, even a regular day at work! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely loved the Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration Weightless Lotion Sunscreen! It smells absolutely amazing! The scent is very tropical smelling and if you close your eyes, you could almost imagine you were on a tropical beach somewhere! Additionally, the sunscreen also feels very hydrating, as well as weightless on your skin! Unlike other sunscreens that can feel heavy on your skin, the Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration Weightless Lotion Sunscreen feels like its barely on! It also protects your skin for up to 80 minutes of sun exposure at a time with its SPF value of 30. I highly recommend this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my sample of Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration Weightless Lotion Sunscreen. First it does not smell like sunscreen and it does not feel like sunscreen. The weightless lotion makes my skin feel great and it does not feel greasy at all which i find is with a lot of sunscreens. I can put it on and know i am protected for a good amount of time. With being fair skined i worry about being burned if i do not apply a lot of sunscreen with this I dont have to worry and i like that.. Thanks to Crowdtap I was able to try This product for free and my review is 100% honest and my own [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hawaiian Tropic products really know how to transport their consumers to the Hawaiian Islands by the enticing aroma of their products. If I'm sitting in the sun and close my eyes it's as if I am immediately transported to the Islands. It's not an overpowering scent, it's delicate and just right. I love how easy it is to apply it to my skin. It's not oily like other sunscreens I have tried, heck you barely notice it's even there! Not only am I confident that my skin is protected but I know that it's hydrated thanks to the hydration formula. Will definitely purchase this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was super impressed with this product. I always wear sunscreen when i know i will be outside for a while, regardless of the weather, because I have that fair, untannable skin that fries within thirty minutes. I hate how most sunscreens make me sweat when I'm not in the water, but this was virtually unnoticeable. The scent was floral, fruity, and delicious, but I kind odf missed the coconut smell that I associate with this brand. I bet they make this product in that scent too, or they will soon. I received this product for free, in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this product so far. The smell is very coconut and beachy. Reminds me of my honeymoon in Jamaica! I have an easy time smoothing this on my skin and it sinks in right away. I hate sticky sunscreen that you have to rub in forever. So, this was really nice. I also brushed my hands against my leg and noticed my skin was very soft a while after putting this on. This is a sunscreen that I like applying and isn't a chore to re-apply due to the nice texture and non-stickiness. The only reason I took off one star is because I wish the SPF was a bit higher. Other than that I really love this sunscreen! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Hawaiian Tropic Sunscreen Lotion is everything! It has 30 SPF which is a good amount of coverage compared to other sunscreens. also, it smells amazing! I love the soft coconut smell. When wearing, you can barely feel it on your skin. it is not heavy like other sunscreens I have tried in the past. It lasts a long time, even when your skin is getting wet, although you do have to reapply after a while (like any other sunscreen). Another plus is that it hydrates the skin! It makes the skin soft to the touch and you can feel the hydration. Definitely recommend this for anyone! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Normally when I think of sunscreen I think of lotions that are greasy and have that horrible sunscreen smell but Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration Weighless Lotion is not your typical sunscreen. My skin felt so soft without it feeling like it was sitting on top of my skin. It was so easy to added to my everyday routine and found myself reaching for this rather than my typical body lotion. The smell is amazing too and not at all overpowering. Just a light tropical scent. So glad I can wear this anytime whether I'm outside in the garden or outside shopping with my friends it's the perfect sunscreen/body lotion! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this product! I love the way it feels on my skin, I love the scent, I just LOVE it. I feel like there is finally a product that I can use use daily without smelling like the odor of regular sunblock. i need o keep my skin safe, but hate the way the other brands smell and feel! I feel so greasy and sticky! This stuff on the other hand feels just like I had applied a luxurious lotion. This is and will be my go-to sunblock from now on, or until you smarties come up with something better. This product is great and I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this sunscreen! It's light, non-greasy and smells fantastic! I used it all day and had a light smell of flowers. The smell is not overpowering, like a light body mist. The weightless aspect of it is so right! I didn't feel it as soon as I had rubbed it in (which took no time). A little goes a long way and it applies thin. I also love the packaging. the lid goes on tight so you can pack it in your bag and not worry about it spilling everywhere, and it's a pump dispenser so that you can't accidentally squeeze it out of a tube. This is my new go to summer item. I love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like the weightlessness of this sunscreen. it definitely is not my favorite aroma, which is why I prefer the other Hawaiian tropic products that have a coconut and tropical scent. This one isn't a bad smell, just doesn't take be to the beaches when I am wearing it. I really like how non oily it is. It was very soft on my face. I rubbed it on when I was getting ready to in the garden over the weekend and was very impressed that my face didn't have an oily appearance. I also didn't feel like it was washing off my back or shoulders while I was sweating. That is a plus. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-06-06
  • y_2019, m_1, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2890
  • loc_en_US, sid_075486090296, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hawaiian-tropic
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT