Hawaiian Tropic®
Matte Effect Mineral
Enriched Sunscreen Lotion

Y301482500 US-SC-HT Hawaiian Tropic Matte Effect SPF30 Lotion 6oz TUBE 075486092054 93029068 Front_Resize
Y301482600 US-SC-HT Hawaiian Tropic Matte Effect SPF50 Lotion 6oz TUBE 075486092061 93029067 Back_Resize
Y301482600 US-SC-HT Hawaiian Tropic Matte Effect SPF50 Lotion 6oz TUBE 075486092061 93029067 Front_Resize
Y301482500 US-SC-HT Hawaiian Tropic Matte Effect SPF30 Lotion 6oz TUBE 075486092054 93029068 Back_Resize
Y301482500 US-SC-HT Hawaiian Tropic Matte Effect SPF30 Lotion 6oz TUBE 075486092054 93029068 Front_Resize
Y301482600 US-SC-HT Hawaiian Tropic Matte Effect SPF50 Lotion 6oz TUBE 075486092061 93029067 Back_Resize
Y301482600 US-SC-HT Hawaiian Tropic Matte Effect SPF50 Lotion 6oz TUBE 075486092061 93029067 Front_Resize
Y301482500 US-SC-HT Hawaiian Tropic Matte Effect SPF30 Lotion 6oz TUBE 075486092054 93029068 Back_Resize

Hawaiian Tropic®
Matte Effect Mineral
Enriched Sunscreen Lotion

Available in SPF 30/50+

Hawaiian Tropic is taking sun protection beyond the beach by offering a luxuriously lightweight sunscreen that’s perfect for your everyday skincare routine. Matte Effect Suncreen Lotion provides the classic Hawaiian Tropic scent and sun protection you know and love, now in a new, good-for-you formula.

Mineral enriched sunscreen mattifies your skin, leaving it non-sticky and non-greasy, while the broad spectrum UVA & UVB level coverage provides effective sun protection. Since our sunscreen is lightweight and absorbs excess oil, it’s ideal for daily use on both the body and the face. In addition to caring for your skin, Hawaiian Tropic is also doing its part to help care for the environment by formulating reef-friendly, oxybenzone-free sunscreen and product packaging that’s made from 45% recycled materials.

Features & Benefits
  • Mattifies & Absorbs Excess Oil

    Matte Effect is a mineral enriched sunscreen that mattifies your skin and absorbs excess oils

  • Non-greasy & Lightweight

    This lightweight sunscreen, formulated with naturally sourced Sea Minerals, won’t clog pores, leaves skin non-sticky and non-greasy, making it ideal for daily use

  • Reef Friendly Sunblock

    Our sun lotion is reef-friendly and made without oxybenzone or octinoxate.

  • UVA/UVB Level Protection

    Broad spectrum UVA and UVB coverage keeps your skin looking its best. Available in SPF 30 and 50+. Recommended by the Skin Cancer Foundation*. (*Approval #EPC0669-104)

  • Eco-Friendly Packaging

    Packaging is made with 45% recycled materials

Y301482500 US-SC-HT Hawaiian Tropic Matte Effect SPF30 Lotion 6oz TUBE 075486092054 93029068 Front_Resize
Y301482600 US-SC-HT Hawaiian Tropic Matte Effect SPF50 Lotion 6oz TUBE 075486092061 93029067 Back_Resize
Y301482600 US-SC-HT Hawaiian Tropic Matte Effect SPF50 Lotion 6oz TUBE 075486092061 93029067 Front_Resize
Y301482500 US-SC-HT Hawaiian Tropic Matte Effect SPF30 Lotion 6oz TUBE 075486092054 93029068 Back_Resize
Description
Available in SPF 30/50+

Hawaiian Tropic is taking sun protection beyond the beach by offering a luxuriously lightweight sunscreen that’s perfect for your everyday skincare routine. Matte Effect Suncreen Lotion provides the classic Hawaiian Tropic scent and sun protection you know and love, now in a new, good-for-you formula.

Mineral enriched sunscreen mattifies your skin, leaving it non-sticky and non-greasy, while the broad spectrum UVA & UVB level coverage provides effective sun protection. Since our sunscreen is lightweight and absorbs excess oil, it’s ideal for daily use on both the body and the face. In addition to caring for your skin, Hawaiian Tropic is also doing its part to help care for the environment by formulating reef-friendly, oxybenzone-free sunscreen and product packaging that’s made from 45% recycled materials.

Matte Effect Mineral Enriched Sunscreen Lotion is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_075486092054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hawaiian-tropic
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lives up to Claims This sunscreen pretty much does what it says. It is very lightweight. It doesn't take long to completely absorb into the skin. I haven't had the chance to swim so I can't say if it's water resistant or not. It doesn't give off a white or purple cast and it definitely doesn't leave an unsightly sheen to the skin. I don't like that it has a higher level of chemical ingredient (homosalate) than mineral sunscreen (zinc oxide). I do like that it still has the standard Hawaiian Tropic coconut scent.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Sunscreen! I absolutely love this sunscreen! For me the best part is that it does not leave me feeling oily or gross after putting it on. It goes on smooth and doesn’t leave streaks after you rub it in. It smells good and it’s good for the environment!
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and protective This sunscreen lotion was so silky feeling as I rubbed it all over my arms, shoulders and cheeks before going out to complete yard work. I had not been put in a few months for long periods of time so I was in need of a good SPF. Hawaiian Tropic always makes great smelling products, and this mineral enriched lotion sunscreen was no exception. I was worried when I first used HT's Matte Effect Mineral Enriched Sunscreen Lotion as it felt a bit greasy even though it says it isn't. I was wrong, however as my pores were not clogged, my face stayed well protected during the midday heat and there was no oily residue after showering that evening. I did not know that some sunscreens or lotions were harmful to our reefs until seeing 'reef friendly' on this bottle. I will be sure to be more conscious of my purchases. I am excited to try some when I am able to get out to the beach, hopefully by the end of the year. We'll see. Overall, I am impressed by the 30 SPF along with mineral enrichment and a mattifying effect. Guess I found my new summertime staple.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work I like how this works, but I haven't used it as much as I would have liked to. I got it for my beach vacation but due to covid19 I had to cancel the trip, so I can't say how it holds up in water. But I have worn it out while in my garden. It goes on smooth and doesn't have a strong smell. I really couldn't tell a difference in the way it looked compared to other sunscreens, as far as the matte effect goes. But it seems to work like it's supposed to, so I really don't have any complaints.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it but the Smell This product is perfect for combo to oily or oily skin types! I love that the fact that this is a combination sunscreen, you don't really see that in drugstore sunscreens. The Only downside is that it has fragrance :( . Fragrance has the potential to irritate a customers skin. What would have made this product standout more, if it was fragrance free. A-lot of people are steering away from highly fragrance products. Other then the smell, this a great product.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! I am so excited about this! Finally a sunscreen that doesn't have avobenzone and doesn't leave a white cast. We have well water and avobenzone will ruin white clothes when you get it on them and wash in well water- (bright orange stains that are impossible to remove). Most sunscreen without it are all mineral and not "hybrid" like this and so are greasy and leave that awful white tint. Love that Hawaiian tropic scent too!
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday wear (non-greasy)! I really enjoy this sunscreen as it's non-greasy and doesn't even feel like you are wearing sunscreen (besides the hint of sunscreen smell). I love sunscreens that have zinc oxide as one of their main ingredients. Usually when zinc oxide is applied to your skin it is super thick and greasy and in this case it wasn't at all. Great sunscreen you can use as an everyday wear.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sunscreen As with any Hawaiian Tropic product, the smell is probably the best part.  I really like the matte finish, it’s not oily in the slightest.  It works well under makeup as well.  I love that the product is reef friendly, that’s something I’ve never seen before in a product.  It’s really easy to apply and doesn’t leave a white tint on your face after application.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good sunscreen + everyday lotion I like the texture and consistency of the Hawaiian Tropic Matte Effect Mineral Enriched Sunscreen Lotion. The texture is smooth and easy to apply, not chalky, not greasy and very easy to even out. There is no white residue to worry about like other sunscreen lotions. The scent is also nice and very appealing. A very handy lotion to keep in my handbag.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Non greasy sunscreen This sunscreen is lightweight and non greasy. It goes on like lotion and takes a bit of rubbing for it to absorb into the skin. Initially it feels greasy but once it is completely absorbed, it leaves a matte finish. The one thing I don’t like about the sunscreen is the fragrance. I’m sensitive to fragrances in products and the smell is overwhelming to me
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and Smooth I like this sunscreen because it is not watery and it is not too thick. It doesn’t take forever to rub in and I can smell it on my skin hours after applying. The spf is really high and protects my skin. I live in Arizona and the sun pretty much sits on my shoulders and since using this sunscreen my skin feels less dry at the end of the day.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stays on! Almost too well... A nice, affordable, non-greasy sunscreen - a great find! Only smells faintly of the tropics, so the coconut-haters in your family needn't be offended. The only reason it gets four stars instead of five is that it took a bit of scrubbing with an exfoliant to completely remove!
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Love the smell- reminds me of vacations and basking in the sun lol It is matte however I did deduct 1 star as it wasn't as matte as I would have liked. I thought it would be COMPLETELY matte, but compared to the majority of "matte" sunscreens this is definitely in my top 5. 
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite sunscreen I love this sunscreen! No joke it’s really wonderful. It doesn’t leave a gross residue nor does it leave a white finish after applied. In fact, it gives you a natural glow and works exceptionally well. This is perfect for the beach or when running. It doesn’t melt away ether!
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sunscreen! I sunburn really easily and this sunscreen does a great job at protecting me from sunburn while also making my skin feel soft and smooth. this sunscreen is also very lightweight, and my skin does not feel greasy when I use it. I will definitely be using this all summer!
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Great, Feels great I bought this to prepare for the summer, but I've recently been using it when I'm tanning. First of all it smells great. I also love the mattifying effect cause it doesn't make me look or feel oily. I don't need to shower right after and can continue on with my day.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the texture and application! I have always been skeptical about sunscreen, since my skin gets very oily and shiny with a lot of common brands. I’m glad this product was easy to apply and has a matte effect after application. It was light and I didn’t feel like it was greasy on my skin at all.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yayy I am all about sunscreen! My grandma and my dad have both had melanoma and I do not want to get it as well. I actually use this sunscreen every morning under my makeup!! The matte effect allows my makeup to go on without being greasy or cakey. Protect yourself!
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great! I usually do not like putting sun scree. On because it is greasy and smells not clean and fresh. This sunscreen is the best I’ve tried! It smells clean and fresh without being too “sunscreeny” and is not greasy at all. I also put it on my 2 year old daughter.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sunscreen This sunscreen is great. It smells good, goes on easily, and last throughout being in the sun. I love the matte factor of this sunscreen because it doesn’t leave an oily residue and having me feeling nasty throughout the day. Highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Hawaiian Tropic I have used this sunscreen multiple times and I love Hawaiian Tropic in general. My only issue with this sunscreen is it definitely doesn't tint like it says it does and I am not sure the 'matte' effect does anything. But regardless, its a great product
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Smell Smells really nice. Not the average sunscreen smell. Very light weight and non greasy. I got the 50+ spf and I love it. It's made with naturally sourced sea minerals which I love. And this Hawaiin Tropic Matte Effect is my new favorite and go to.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have used this sunscreen lotion a handful of times since I have gotten it and I am very pleased. It smells great and it does not have an oily feel to it which I love. I am pleased with it and will definitely buy again once this bottle is gone!
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feel I love Hawaiian Tropics and usually prefer a spray bottle but was surprised how much I liked this. It has a great smell and still feels light on my skin. It didn’t clump up and was easy to rub in without feeling caked on. Very happy with this
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great The SPF 30 definitely did not do the job,even with my darker skin, but the SPF 50 worked well. I wouldn't say it is much different than any other sunscreen I use, but it remained on and didn't pool on my skin even when I got wet in my kayak.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool tint I love the shine that it gave my skin after applying and it did its job of not allan my skin to burn. I felt incredibly comfortable applying this sunscreen on me before I hit the pool to relax. This is my first time using a matte sunscreen.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sun Protection! Great for a body sunscreen! Definitely no greasy residue like other sunscreens that you out on at the beach. I didn't think I needed a matte sunscreen, but it's definitely great and works. My clothes don't stick to me when I'm wearing it.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not oily, soaks in nicely! I like this sunscreen because it is not oily when you put it on your skin, and it seems to soak in really nicely. It has a thin consistency so it is really easily to rub into your skin. I also do not mind the smell of this sunscreen!
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this I like that this sunscreen is Matte, so it doesn't feel sticky or leave a sheen on your skin. It smells delightful, and is effective if you apply using their directions. A whole day at the beach and no burns. I would recommend it!
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suntan lotion This is a great product that works really good it smells great you only have to apply every couple of hours and that works good on kids as well it doesn't leave in Oily residue either I would recommend this to everyone
Date published: 2020-04-30
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_075486092054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hawaiian-tropic
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT